The Chocolate of Change

09toblerone-web1-facebookJumbo

I used to be inlove with this chocolate but now, my feelings change, my taste changed, and I just simply don’t like it anymore. . .

Toblerone, is the brand of chocolate that everyone likes, I always see it being sold in stores wherever place I might go, it’s like everyone’s favorite chocolate nowadays, well, me too, I mean, I used to.

I used to love biting those triangular shaped chocolates with those chewy white candies all over (which I believe is called nougat), I used to ask my dad to buy lots of it because it’s good stuff, but you know what? It all changed, it comes to the point that I didn’t like it anymore, I didn’t want to eat it anymore, because I like another chocolate, I changed my preference, I changed my style, my taste, and my heart. I changed.

I changed, and that’s how it works, that’s how life works, that’s the reason why the earth is spinning – it’s constantly changing its phase and this can only mean something, no thing is constant in this world, everything is changing, people change and that’s nature, do not always assume and expect that the people around you will always be the same people that you used to know from the beginning, there are so much of unexpected things that could happen by just a fraction of a second which can change the perspective of the person you know.

Having said that, however, it’s really nice feeling when a person told you “don’t you ever change” because it only means that they care about you through all of your flaws and imperfections, they love you just the way you are.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

