The Best of Me

 

You have to sacrifice everything in order to gain something.

I have a goal, and plan, but I do not know how to execute it because I am so afraid to lose, I’m not willing to sacrifice anything because it might not end up in good terms with my plans for the future so I always tend to settle for less.

For the past 3 years of being a student, I’m always the average, nothing more, nothing less, I have nothing to say. I cannot voice out my plans to people as they would not listen, or else, they often contradict that and tell me their own opinions about my plan, so I would just follow them and go with the flow. But this time, it made me realize one thing : never go with the flow, I know that I’m not the best student out there but I believe that I can be one someday, all of us can be one someday, I mean the best student or person we can ever be, the best version of ourselves, we don’t need to be the best person ever to exist in the world, we just need to be the best version of who we are. No matter what, just hold on to your dreams and never give up, my professor once said, “if you really want something to happen, nothing can distract you” so do not be distracted by the opinions of other people. They may look at you in a different way but then the most important thing is you to not look on yourself the same way they look at you.

Remember, work hard in silence and let your success be the noise, be that “good silent killer”, yes, they may not expect something from you but that’s okay, no expectations, no pressure, just let them be, and work your way to be the best you can be.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

